Donate

Staff

The Blandford family is one of a kind!

Blandford Nature Center is more than just a beautiful place to visit. The expertise of our staff makes it a fun, lively, and active educational environment.

We are passionate about introducing you and your family to the outdoors.

 

Our team is ready to help you explore everything from understanding ecosystems and farming to community gardening and wildlife presevation.


Jason Meyer  President-CEO

jason@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 120

Jess Bitting Executive Specialist

jess@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 109

Jaime Dobson  Finance & HR Manager

jaime@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 122

Jennifer Brown Chief Operating Officer

jennifer@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 108

Julie Batty • Land Stewardship Manager

julie@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 124

Art Goetsch  Maintenance Manager

art@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 123

Dyon Dubero  Maintenance Technician

dyon@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Chris Kemler  Maintenance Technician

chris@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Katie Baker  Custodian

katieb@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Amber Kilpatrick • Community Programs Manager

amber@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 111

Diana Klein • Program Manager

diana@blandfordnaturecenter.org

registrar@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 102

Liz Visser • Farm Manager

liz@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 125

Laura Johns • Farm Program Specialist

laura@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Molly Froysland Seasonal Farm Associate

molly@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Lori Lomoro • Wildlife Manager

lomoro@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 101

Sarah ChertosWildlife Education Specialist

sarah@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 114

Kristin TindallMaster Naturalist

katindall@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 113

Mary Rose Jones • Summer Camp Administrator/Education Specialist

maryrose@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Allyson Arndt • Environmental Educator

allyson@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Heather Lewis • Environmental Educator

heather@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Kaitie Janecke Soltesz • Environmental Educator

janeckek@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Mandy McIntyre • Environmental Educator

mandy@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240

Sue Van Dame • Visitor Services Specialist

sue@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 118

Cameron Popa • Visitor Services Associate

cameron@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 118

Kalie Pathius • Visitor Services Associate/Seasonal Groundskeeper

kalie@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 118

Antonio Bailey Marketing & Communications Manager

antonio@blandfordnaturecenter.org

social@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 121

Lauren Shifferd Development Coordinator

lauren@blandfordnaturecenter.org

616-735-6240 ext. 107

Vault Catering & Events  Event Management Partner

rental@blandfordnaturecenter.org

cateredbyvault.com

616-454-3847